Day 1

Posted: April 16, 2009 in Random thoughts

There’s been so much hullabaloo about social media this and blogging that lately that I’ve decided to dip my toe in the pool and see what it’s all about. I can’t promise I’ll post something every day or even every week. Who knows, my attention span might divert within two weeks time and I might abandon this altogether. But you never know until you try.

I can’t say that my life is so exciting that I need to write it all down lest I forget what happened. As a matter of fact, it’s quite the opposite. My days generally consist of going to work, coming home, cooking dinner and going to bed. Usually, I’ll play on my computer a little in there too. I’ll walk the dog and I might even exercise, although that hasn’t happened in quite some time.

But from time to time, I do something fun or take a photo that I like or I’ll find a video on youtube that I feel like sharing. Like this one, for instance. She’s all over the place and no doubt you’ve seen her already but I love listening to her sing and I get goosebumps every time. Check her out. She’s phenomenal. Susan Boyle – I Dreamed a Dream.

That’s all I have to say for now, I suppose. In the wise words of the late Paul Newman…

“Raise hell and behave badly!”

Comments
  1. mothirreste says:

    Sorry for being offtopic but what wordpress theme are you using? Looks amazing.

    • jennybachsmith says:

      It’s called INove by mg12. The bottom of my page says “Theme by NeoEase.” I just searched all those words in the theme options, though, and I didn’t see it in there. Maybe they change out the options every once in a while? Not sure. Sorry I can’t be more helpful.

Leave a Reply

