HDR church

Posted: April 28, 2009 in Photography, Vacations/Travel
Tags: , , , , ,
HDR of Tuscan church

HDR of Tuscan church

This image was taken somewhere near Pontassieve Italy, outside of Florence in Tuscany. I went on a day trip to a winery named Fattoria di Grignano. On the estate of the winery was this beautiful church. This is a true HDR image made from 5 different exposures set one stop apart (-2, -1, 0, +1, +2). I didn’t have my tripod with me at the time so I set my camera down on a low cement pillar. The only thing I don’t like about the HDR process is that it sometimes gives a neon glow around parts of the image (notice along the edge of the tree on the left.)

Leave a Reply

