Pesto Spinach Salad

Posted: August 25, 2009 in Life's Little Lessons, Random thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Ok, this has nothing to do with photography whatsoever but I had to share anyway. I was walking through Trader Joe’s the other day and passed by the sample counter. They were giving out tastes of a Pesto Spinach Salad. I tried it. It was outstanding! So I bought the stuff tonight to make at home. Among other things, it calls for a whole bag of fresh baby spinach. A whole bag. I made the salad tonight and it was so damn good that my husband and I ate every last bit of it. An entire bag of baby spinach. Where I’m feeling rather full right now, at least it wasn’t super heavy so that it made me feel just plain sick. Er…um….whatever. Here’s the recipe. Try it. It’s AWESOME!

P.S. Remember that I got the recipe at Trader Joe’s so naturally, they are going to say the ingredients require their brand items. If there is no Trader Joe’s near you, I’m sure substituting equivalent items from your local market would taste just as yummy.

PESTO SPINACH SALAD

You will need:

  • 1 bag Trader Joe’s organic spinach
  • 1/2 bag Trader Joe’s frozen peas – thawed
  • 1/2 of a 7 oz. tub Trader Joe’s fresh pesto
  • 1/4 cup Trader Joe’s shredded parmesan
  • 1/4 teaspoon sea salt

Instructions:
Toss all items together in a large bowl. Serve and enjoy!

Easy and delicious. 🙂

Leave a Reply

