Old bikes

Posted: October 10, 2009 in Louisiana, Photography
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I was visiting my sister in Louisiana again. Man, do I enjoy that! I miss her and her family like you wouldn’t believe. But that’s a whole different post from what this one is intended to be. So anyway, while she was setting out Fall decorations and picking up her yard, I was taking photos. For some reason, my totally tidy sister had a couple of her kids’ old bikes parked up against the side of her house. Pine needles and leaves had gathered around them and I thought it looked pretty cool. She walked by at one point and wondered aloud at what I could possibly find interesting or pretty to be taking photos of in that pile of crap. Here’s what I saw. I thought it was interesting anyway.

Two old bikes

Two old bikes

Bike detail

Bike detail

Leave a Reply

