No swimming

Posted: December 16, 2009 in Camp, Photography, Vacations/Travel
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I took these photos at the site where Camp Rap-A-Hope takes place in Mobile, Alabama. It was a BEAUTIFUL location. I mean…it was stunning! The day was perfect. Brilliant blue skies, slightly chilly but not cold and sunshine, sunshine, sunshine. I can only imagine the joy that is had there when the place is filled kids, young and old.

If you can believe, I took every one of these photos with my point and shoot PowerShot SD550 digital Elph. It’s an older camera but clearly it’s still holding its own on color and clarity. On this first photo, I was toying with the Slow Synchro flash mode. Turns out I like that mode pretty well. It allowed me to meter for the background lighting and still flash on the image in the foreground. I had to hold really still while taking it but it seemed to work.

Leave a Reply

