I could be happy living here….’cept there’s no grocery store nearby.

I wish I could say I took this picture last week in the mountains near Aspen. But, in fact, it’s been just under a year since I beheld such a sight. March 29, 2009 was the exact date, if you were interested. Gorgeous landscape though, isn’t it? There in the back center, you can see the Maroon Bells mountains. I do love me some Colorado!

This photo was taken with my little point and shoot Canon digital Elph while riding up the chair lift. I wasn’t about to bring my big SLR up with me. I never know when the next nasty spill on my snowboard will take place. Those kinds of things tend to sneak up on a girl. And when they do, they take everything with them. My downhill momentum, my confidence…and any large and expensive electronic devices I might have on me at the time.

Comments
  1. joeandrews says:

    Fantastic shot! Very nicely done!!

    • jennybachsmith says:

      Thanks, Joe. That’s a huge compliment coming from you. I just took a quick look at the photos on your blog. Good Lord, they’re stunning!

Leave a Reply

