Wildflowers (post processing)

Posted: February 15, 2010 in Photography
Tags: , , , , ,

Another look at the pretty wildflowers

You might remember this photo of wildflowers that I took at camp last year. You can see the original one here. I was playing with different actions on it in Photoshop and totally stumbled into something that I think is working for the image. I love what the effects did to the grass and the bases of the flower stems.

A quick recap of how I got here: I took the original color photo and put a “vintage” action on it that I got from The Pioneer Woman action set 1 (updated). You can download those for yourself right here. Then I simply converted the resulting vintage, brownish, old, grainy sepia looking photo to black and white and PRESTO!

Comments
  1. Tamalama says:

    WOW! SO much more powerful than the original version! I gotta figure out how to do this!

Leave a Reply

