Yellow flowers with texture

Posted: April 11, 2010 in Photography, texture
Tags: , , , , , ,

I’m going to try really hard to post more pictures on this main page of my blog. Trying to fit in the one photo a day in the “One Day at a Time” section seems to be monopolizing any free moments I get to work on this. But I love playing and coming up with different images and then throwing them out there to see what happens.

This photo is one of the first taken with my snazzy new Canon 24-70mm f/2.8L lens. I am obsessed and in love with this lens as much as a person can be in love with an inanimate object. I never ever EVER use this saying but there are no better words to describe it. It’s hot! I have to say, I share the love almost (but not quite) equally with the 50mm f/1.4 lens that got at the same time. Both give such sharp pictures, it’s ridiculous. Enough about that, though. Back to the photo.

little yellow flowers

This is the same photo used on March 31 in the One Day at a Time section of this blog. Only difference is that I added a texture over it. Actually, I added two textures. Conveniently enough, I used two of the background textures that I posted two entries before this one.

The top texture is the “parchment paper” with the layer mode set to Overlay and the opacity is 100%. The second layer is “stamped and tinted concrete (flagstone) 3” with the layer mode set to Soft Light and the opacity set at 80%. Viola!

Leave a Reply

