Superstar cherry

Posted: July 6, 2010 in Photography, texture
Tags: , , , , , , ,

There was a beautiful selection of ripe cherries at the grocery store. Scrumptious to eat and nice to look at. Naturally, I had to play with the depth of field some more. I just love depth of field. So I hand-selected the most perfect little, sweet candidate. Smooth. Vibrant. But still with character in scars. Scars are souvenirs you never lose. (hey…there’s a song in there!) I then carried the golden child….I mean, ruby child outside on a pillow made of down and covered in silk. I had people standing by to spritz the star when it got too hot. I had lunch catered in and I made sure all of outside was so quiet that you could hear a pin drop. It’s good for concentration, you know.

After all the set up….all the lead in….I took one shot. One single shot and we were done with the photo shoot. It was perfection. Lights. Shadows. Pizazz. Then I covered it in grunge.

Comments
  1. Great shot and great effect! Sometimes everything comes together!

  2. Paul says:

    Good looking fruit!

  3. ksep says:

    you amaze jbachie!

  4. ksep says:

    oops… that should be you amaze “me” jbachie! 🙂

Leave a Reply

