Colorado Fenceline

Posted: July 19, 2010 in Camp, Photography
Tags: , , , , , ,

Just got back from camp in Colorado this afternoon. It was another amazing year filled with much laughter and tears. It feels like home when I’m there. Strange how a place can feel that way. Like peace. I miss it.

As always happens, I ended up staying up all night Friday night finishing the slideshow to show the parents when they came to pick up their kids on Saturday morning. I thought I was going to avoid that this year. It felt like I was ahead of schedule but apparently not. Oh well. The slideshow turned out well and, heck, it’s becoming tradition to get no sleep that night.

My rock star of a friend, Jen Hazlett, stayed up the whole night with me. In fact, I went and napped from 6:30am to 8:00am but she just stayed up the whole time. Like I said….rock star. Anyway, it was about 5:30am and we were waiting for the slideshow to export into iDVD. We had a loooooooooooong time before it was done. So we decided to grab our cameras, head down the road to a really pretty spot overlooking the Mummy Range and get a few shots to look back on when we need to remember how that little piece of Heaven looks.

Fence line and Aspens
Mummy Range and field
Comments
  1. Great shots! I love Colorado.

  2. Tami says:

    Ummmm…yeah….breathtaking. I can FEEL the moment in both of those shots.

Leave a Reply

