Purple Salvia

Posted: January 18, 2011 in Photography
Tags: , , , , , , ,

In May of 2010, I found myself on my first tv (commercial) shoot in Charleston, West Virginia. The commercial had several different scenes around town: a gas station, a restaurant, a bowling alley, a stream, a baseball park, etc. One of the scenes was a garden center. There’s a lot of down time during these things while the crew sets everything up. So naturally, I entertained myself taking pictures of anything and everything I saw. The garden center felt like a field day for me as far as photo opportunities. Remember Field Day in elementary school? Man, I loved Field Day and looked forward to it every year. I was too shy to try out for sports when I was younger so I was especially grateful for organized events where everyone participated without standing out from the crowd. I actually did pretty well in the events too.

But I digress. Back to the garden center.

Aw, heck. Forget it. These shots a probably pretty self-explanatory. They’re flowers, for crying out loud. What more needs to be said?

Comments
  1. Babygirl says:

    The purple in these flowers are beautiful and vibrant. They look amazing. Nice shots.

Leave a Reply

